Piteous Sacrifice

Standard

The death bed covered
With the decaying dead roses
Black and Crisp
They kiss the lifeless body.

Hoping it’s soul not to depart someday
From the body’s cold coffin
Those late roses ask it to share their lives
So that the body comes to entity once again.

The black decayed roses
Once which were the bright reds
Such sweetly they sacrificed
Such bravely they shared their blood.

The body might not have noticed the piteous sacrifice
But its deflated core knows it all
And searches for words from the scattered pieces all around
To weave a thanks for the roses which drained their blood for no reason.

The angels up above
Come to call the souls
Of the body’s and the bold roses’
To give them a place in heaven.

© 2016 Mind Pickles

I composed this poem when I was 14…..it’s such a long time back and I’m enamored by my thoughts at that age. I used to write a lot of dark stuff back then and I just love the tone and style of my writing. It’s just come up so well, I am glad to be sharing this past version of me through these poems. My life’s first blog was https://queenofgoodness.wordpress.com/ where lot of these poems appear. It was really a silly time and I’m just spellbound by my innocence back then. Enjoy my Darke creations and let me know how you feel about ’em.

Leave a Reply

