Walking with the Goddess

Standard

—— by Tracey S Wickham

I never felt happy with my religious upbringing.

For many years I would walk away, go back and then walk away once more.

It was on one of those periods away from the Church that I discovered the Goddess for the first time.

I came across a book on Her which I bought without hesitation. It really did have a big impact on me, but I never did anything about it. Instead I went back to the Church.

When I did walk away for the final time I knew that there was a path which was just right for me.

The Triple Goddess

And that path involved the Goddess.

I have never regretted my decision to bring the Goddess into my life. I work with Her everyday and I feel my connection to Her is growing stronger all the time.

There is so much to learn about Her and I have studied Her since I started on this journey with Her. And there are other courses that I would like to take in due course.

I only work with the Goddess. I guess my upbringing has something to do with the fact that I have no connection with the God.  But who knows, maybe in time that will change, I really don’t know.

I don’t consider myself a Pagan, but maybe that will change in time as well. What a lot of people don’t realise is that you don’t have to be a Pagan to work with the Goddess. If you truly want to connect with Her, She will welcome you with open arms.

The Goddess is not to be feared. She pre-dates the Christian God, and it was when he started being worshipped the Goddess was pushed into the back ground. She has never left us. Instead She has been waiting patiently for us to come back to Her.

And people, not just me, have heard Her call and found Her.

She is visible as the Earth under our feet, and as the Sun and Moon in the sky above us.

There is a spark of Her within each and every one of us, and it is that spark which connects us all, whether we acknowledge Her or not.

I said I had no regrets about bringing the Goddess into my life.

Well if I am honest I have one.

And that is the fact that I didn’t do it sooner.

(c) 2016 Tracey S Wickham

Read more about the author:

https://mindpickles.wordpress.com/2016/04/08/guest-blogger-tracey-s-wickham/

2 thoughts on “Walking with the Goddess

  1. shaktimrig

    Loved and resonated with every word of this article. One doesn’t have to be “tagged” under the label of “pagan” to work with the Goddess. Since I began my neo-pagan psychospirtual journey, I have felt the same way about the goddess being the same. She is patient and she has always been there for her children. She is the nurturing mother that would give you beautiful boubties in spring (Imbolc) and the dark mother who woukd make sure that you descend to your own proverbial underworld with her when the right time comes.
    She is life bringer, cup bearer and most of all, she is time- for she destroys and kills everything that exists or is ever borns and to run from this aspect of death is like running from life, because death is the reality of life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

