Chaos and Calm

Standard

Screenshot_2016-03-14-18-12-49-715.jpeg

This quotation resonates with me a lot. I remember being at a point of time where my life was surrounded by only anxiety and fear. I suffered from the fear of being judged, feared of being betrayed, feared of not fitting in. And in some quantities I still do. However, I am at a stage currently where this chaos is not permanent. It creeps in sometimes and then I just sit and observe this emotion. And gradually, I calm down!

So that’s what I learned from turbulent times, a little bit of introspection helps a lot! When you choose to just observe the storm and not be a part of it, that’s when the storm stops affecting you.

© 2016 Mind Pickles

I would be more than glad to hear from you and know if you’ve been through a stormy phase and how did you deal with it. Leave your comments below!

Leave a Reply

