Selena Opens The closet about her troubled times

Standard

The “Wizards Of Waverly Place” star recently opened up about her heart break and troubled times in a candid interview. Apparently, her on and off relationship with “Baby” star Justin Bieber was not only rocky but even left an emotional scar on her. “At first I didn’t care”, she confessed. “To me it was: I’m 18, I have a boyfriend, we look cute together, we like that. Then I got my heart broken and I cared. Because people had no idea what was going on, but everywhere it was a million different things.” The media attention took its heavy toll and she revealed having her breakup scrutinized by public wasn’t so easy for her to take on. “I was kind of in a corner, banging my head against the wall,” she added. “I didn’t know where to go.”

Even her transition from Disney babe to adulthood after the heartbreak wasn’t less rocky. She recalled “Once Disney was over, I was like: Oh, s–t, I didn’t know what I wanted to be. I had to learn to be myself.” She compared the time period of that a college kid leaving her home for the first time. In April 2014, she had to fire her mother Mandy Teefey as her manager, “I was like, ‘Mom, I gotta figure it out on my own”, she added. At the time the “Naturally” star was staying in Texas with her mom, stepdad and newborn half-sister. She had to take the hard decision of packing her bags and moving to L.A, “It was the kid-going-to-college moment in my mind,” Gomez said of relocating, which proved to be the right move for her career!

What was her final breaking point? She sincerely believed that the Jelena couple weren’t completely done and hung on to the hope of being in love again. At their reunion at Beverly Hills hotel on Nov. 20, they had a very cozy time. But alas, it was short lived and Selena finally decided that she’s sick of her “Same Old Love”.

Currently she’s seen holding hands with super hot sales exec Samuel Krost often and we have no doubts that she’s finally moved on to a better phase of life.

Leave a Reply

